Skip to Content

Labor Advisory Committee for Trade Negotiations and Trade Policy (LAC)

Please click here for the Labor Advisory Committee (LAC) Charter.

Labor Advisory Committee Members 

Member Name 


Clayola Brown  National President, A. Philip Randolph Institute (APRI)
Thomas Buffenbarger        International President, International Association of Machinists & Aerospace Workers (IAM)
Jim ClarkPresident, International Union of Electronic, Salaried, Machine and Furniture Workers (IUE)
Leo GerardInternational President, United Steelworkers (USW)
Raymond Hair

President, American Federation of Musicians of the United States and Canada (AFM), AFL-CIO/CLC

Joseph T. HansenPresident, United Food & Commercial Workers (UFCW)
Mary Kay HenryInternational President, Service Employees International Union (SEIU)
Ed HillInternational President, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW)
James P. HoffaGeneral President, International Brotherhood of Teamsters (IBT)
Ken Howard President, Screen Actors Guild/American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA) 
Gregory JunemannInternational President, International Federation of Professional & Technical Engineers (IFPTE)
Richard KlinePresident,Union Label & Service Trades Department, AFL-CIO
Lee MoakPresident, International Air Line Pilots Association (ALPA), AFL-CIO
Sarah NelsonInternational President, Association of Flight Attendants-CWA, AFL-CIO (AFA-CWA) 
Jorge RamirezPresident, Chicago Federation of Labor
Cecil E. Roberts, Jr.President, United Mineworkers of America (UMWA)
Arturo Rodriguez
President, United Farm Workers of America (UFW)
Richard TrumkaPresident, American Federation of Labor & Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO)
Baldemar VelasquezPresident, Farm Labor Organizing Committee (FLOC)
Randi WeingartenPresident, American Federation of Teachers (AFT)
Dennis WilliamsPresident, United Automobile, Aerospace and Agricultural Implement Workers of America (UAW) 
ForthcomingPresident, Transportation and Trades Department, AFL-CIO

If you are interested in serving on a committee or would like more information, please contact