Skip to Content

Southeast Asia & Pacific

USTR's Office of Southeast Asia and Pacific Affairs seeks to enhance trade and investment relations bilaterally with the ten countries in Southeast Asia as well as Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands.

The office works to advance our relations regionally, including through initiatives aimed at regional economic integration, such as the Trans-Pacific Partnership Agreement (TPP), and our Trade and Investment Framework Agreement with the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN). The office also works with the Southeast Asian countries, Australia and New Zealand to coordinate efforts on APEC and the WTO Doha negotiations.

For further information about TPP click here.

For further information about U.S. initiatives with ASEAN click here.

Information on trade with specific countries in the Southeast Asia and Pacific region are on the left in the Resource Center.

Other information, including information about U.S. Free Trade Agreements with Australia and Singapore, can be found under Trade Agreements.