Click Here to skip to the body of the page.
The Office of the United States Trade Representative

Bilateral Trade Agreements

United States pursues comprehensive free trade agreements to expand opportunities for American workers, farmers, ranchers, and service providers.  Currently, the United States has free trade agreements in effect with 14 countries: Israel, Canada, Mexico, Jordan, Chile, Singapore, Australia, Morocco, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Bahrain. 


FTAs Pending Congressional Approval

FTAs In Force

FTAs Pending Implementation

Other FTA Negotiations

Bilateral Investment Treaties (BITs)

Trade and Investment Framework Agreements