Click Here to skip to the body of the page.
The Office of the United States Trade Representative

The Africa section focuses on trade between the United States and Africa and the five member countries of the Southern African Customs Union — Botswana, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa and Swaziland.  Free trade is an opportunity to improve southern Africa's commercial competitiveness and to better position the region for success in the U.S. market and the global economy.
African Growth and Opportunity Act
Southern African Customs Union Free Trade Agreement
Trade and Investment Framework Agreements (TIFAs) with African Countries