Office of the United States Trade Representative
Bilateral Trade Agreements Section Icon
Bilateral Trade Agreements

United States pursues comprehensive free trade agreements to expand opportunities for American workers, farmers, ranchers, and service providers.  Currently, the United States has free trade agreements in effect with 14 countries: Israel, Canada, Mexico, Jordan, Chile, Singapore, Australia, Morocco, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Bahrain. 


FTAs Pending Congressional Approval

FTAs In Force

FTAs Pending Implementation

Other FTA Negotiations

Bilateral Investment Treaties (BITs)

Trade and Investment Framework Agreements

Help Link Site Map Link Contact Us Link
 Search Title Image
Document Library Link
More on Regional Agreements
item: Regional
item: APEC
item: ASEAN Initiative
item: FTAA
item: MEFTA
item: NAFTA
More on Global Agreements
item: Trade Agreements
item: Monitoring and Enforcement
item: WTO's Official Website